– Travellers from the UK and South Africa will have to undergo COVID-19 test before being allowed to enter Nigeria

– This new rule was announced by the PTF on Tuesday, December 29

– The PTF also stated that travellers from both countries must show proof of payment of arrival repeat test

Pay Attention: Join Legit.ng Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

Just like it proposed, the federal government, through the Presidential Task Force for COVID-19, has imposed new safety measures on persons entering the country with effect from Tuesday, December 29.

The PTF on its Facebook page on Tuesday announced that all travellers from the United Kingdom (UK) and South Africa must undergo COVID-19 tests and must be certified as free from the virus.

The PTF’s statement to this effect read partly:

“The Presidential Task Force on #COVID19 has introduced specific travel measures for travelers from the United Kingdom & South Africa

BREAKING: Jubilation as Nigerian governor announces free train ride for indigenes in Lagos travelling home for Christmas (see departure time)

“Travelers from these 2 countries must take a #COVID19 PCR test within 96 hours pre-boarding & show proof of payment of arrival repeat test in Nigeria.”